The project reminds us that reaching the Energy Efficiency targets is not only a governmental challenge, but will require efforts from Europe as a whole, citizens and companies as well. The EECC awards ceremony will take place on 11th of July at the Palace of the Academies , from 2.00 pm to 6.00 pm.


The European EnterprisesClimate Cup brought together 175 participating SMEs, from 10 countries (Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malta and Spain). Participants have had one year to implement measures in their own entreprise in order to reduce their overall energy consumption - the greater the reduction the bigger their chance of winning the competition.


Therefore the EECC award ceremony will be the occasion to award the 3 European winners of the Climate Cup. Additionally from each country will be elected the “Energy Saver of the Year” – the SME with the highest reduction in CO2 emissions and the most convincing energy saving measures. The event will be attended by Members of the European Parliament from all participating countries as the jury of the competition, and the European Commission, a great opportunity for a multilevel meeting between European SMEs and the European Institutions. This edition of the Award Ceremony of the European Enterprises Climate Cup will showcase outstanding examples of entreprises from each participating country and will bring Europe closer to its SMEs thanks to the support of the EU institutions.


Join us to celebrate the great efforts and commitments taken by SMEs of the Climate Cup and to encourage present and future business actions in this domain!


For more information about the European Enterprise Climate Cup:


News published on FEDARENE – energy agencies